THE WHITE STRIPES 100 useless facts about me!
September 06, 2003 | 5:51 pm

1.. im going to see linkin park on the 22nov at wembley arena for my christmas present

2.. i used to be a really big huge sclub7 fan... had the biggest crush on paul cattermole. i was only 20!

3.. did about harry potter for my university dissertation and got an a- for it... the highest score ive ever recieved for a project since i left secondary school!

4.. am frightened no one really loves me and my life is really like 'the truman show'. that film made me so paranoid and im still paranoid to this day

5.. i died when i was 2 of meningitis but they brought me back to life

6.. my hamster (dido) did a week before my birthday and my cat (topsy) died a day before my birthday this year

7.. i have a 3legged cat called cobweb who was featured on television!

8.. have a big huge crush on jack white from the white stripes

9.. oh and mike shinoda from linkin park!

10.. lost a baby back in november last year and it still emotionally hurts

11.. me and my mate marge have a video for each of our birthdays this year

12.. mine is 'crossroads'

13.. her's is '10 things i hate about you'

14.. am a big huge marilyn monroe fan. went to see the christies auction of her clothes and just got there 5mins before it closed!

15.. i hate wearing dresses.... and i mean REALLY hate it!

16.. i dont drink at all as never really liked the taste and ill die if i mix the alcohol with the drugs i take for my epielepsy

17.. its annoying me that all the clothes ive always worn and liked are in fashion for little 14year old punk wannabes!

18.. i really wanna go to new orleans- the jazz and blues capital of the world!

19.. i miss my ex-boyfriend peter. feels like i cnat let go of him and that i need to just so i can move on. i dont know how to move on whether it means throwing something away or accidentally seeing him again

20.. i sleep with my phone by my bed so i get woken up in case of emergencies... despite the fact it vibrates!

21.. i cannot stand blue ink biros... they drive me mad!

22.. cant stand nails being scratched down a blackboard

23.. or money being shaken by my ear!

24.. im getting psychiatric treatment for my self-harm

25.. dont believe in religion as all the fighting that goes on around the world seems to do with religion.

26.. i believe in the holy ghost/spirit as fate though

27.. i dressed up as harry potter in drag for one halloween once. was really convincing as well!

28.. im convinced daniel radcliffe will be really gorgeous when he reaches the legal age to properly fancy him!!!

29.. favourite chewing gum is wrigley's ice-whites

30.. always pay my bills on time

31.. i dont know how to swim as im petrified of deep water

32.. all my underwear is black so they all match!

33.. i hate thongs and g-strings as they feel like cheese-wire to me!

34.. i met my first boyfriend at primary school

35.. my favourite films are 'high fidelity', 'harry potter 2', and 'the good girl'

36.. im still friends with my x-girlf but none of my x-boyfs

37.. i love sitting in graveyards

38.. i own a gargoyle that sits on my wardrobe sucking his thumb!

39.. my favourite film soundtrack is 'a life less ordinary'

40.. autumn is my favourite season

41.. i have a mini-crush on my psychatrist (dr tom pennybacker)

42.. my left hand is double-jointd and i love freaking people out with it

43.. my first introduction to proper punk music was through a guy called ben brown at secondary school. he let me borrow his green day- dookie album and i loved it

44.. i really wanna learn to play the guitar and piano as i apparently have piano playing fingers

45.. id love one of my stories to be published and work as a novelist full-time. i think ive found a niche in the market as well

46.. spent a couple of months being like hermione from harry potter at school

47.. a building in our school was haunted and we used to hang around in the girls bathroom which was one of the main places that was haunted. and you wonder why i like harry potter!!!

48.. i really didnt like 'harry potter and the order of the phoenix'

49.. my favourite linkin park song is 'my december'

50.. my grandad helped make the first batch of computers.

51.. my great-aunt was an mi5 spy who got caught

52.. my favourite white stripes album is 'de stijl'

53.. i once got mistaken for posh spice as my hair looked like hers at the time and i got annoyed taht she had her hair cut like mine the day after mine had got cut... bitch!

54.. have always had an obsession with the name 'catherine louise'... my first girl is going to be called that.

55.. i have a skateboard but i have no idea how to skateboard so its just going to be plastered with stickers!

56.. im addicted to cd's! i have over 650 at last count!!

57.. i used to support newcastle united football club and my bedroom was covered in posters of them. now i just have my signed autograph of keith gillespie, and i cant be bothered with football anymore!

58.. went to reading festival in 2002 and watched one of my favourite bands (muse) in a thunder storm.

59.. my favourite shakespeare play is 'macbeth'

60.. my toenails are always painted in black

61.. all i want is to be treated with respect and be loved in life

62.. my favourite tv programme is m*a*s*h

63.. i used to wear a locket with a picture of my cat in one side and a picture of alan alda on the other as i fancied him like mad (hawkeye in m*a*s*h!!!)

64.. was convinced i was sabrina from 'sabrina the teenage witch' at one point! well i was only 16 and had just started to get into these things!

65.. if i have a dream thats so realistic i can remember it for a few days after it gets turned into a story because i have such a good feeling about it

66.. i get really excited in a kiddie way whenever im in toy shops. you should have seen me and marge when we found the 'sylvanian families' in this toy store the other day!!!

67.. i dont care what i look like but im very nervous of people i dont know seeing my scars

68.. the very first hamster i ever had was called 'stokely' and was named after the kooky girl from 'the faculty'. i saw that film in the cinema for my 19th birthday

69.. people keep mistaking me for winona ryder. not that i mind as shes a great person. i wouldnt shoplift as much as she did though

70.. i stole a box of crayons from asda's once when i was 7

71.. i have so many books on my shelves that i ned to get round to reading!

72.. i tried reading lord of the rings but i just cant do it! read about 10pages and then got so bored because i cnat stand descriptive narrative

73.. i may write descriptivly but i write in a way the characters thinking not in what certain things look like.

74.. i love caramel frappuccinos from starbucks and my favourite food is avacadoes

75.. i think 'chicago' was an awful movie and that renee zellwegger is an awful actress! saying that though catherine zeta-jones was absolutly great in it!

76.. it annoys me when people younger than you get loads of recognition for something taht you're so desperate to do.

77.. i hate little kids on mobile phones... i hope their brains fry!!!

78.. i lost my virginity at 14

79.. it freaks me out when people walk so close behind me

80.. i hate dressing up for men. if they like you they will like you for you being you and not what you wear. unless they are really shallow of course!

81.. if im honest i went to university for the expierence rather than a degree. and i got good writing material out of it! oh and met some great friends along the way

82.. i wear glasses for reading but instead of the whole taking them off, putting them back on thing... i wear them all the time! i look good wearing them as well!

83.. when i write stories i have 5 on the go at any one time and countless numbers of ideas in my head!

84.. i had to re-buy my linkin park 'meteora' album yesterday as id over-played the other one. that has never happened with a cd before!

85.. i have too fish called yorba and vinyl! i love thinking up weird names for my pets!

86.. my great-grandma died when i was 11 and i always feel her watching over me.

87.. i have a tattoo on the base of my spine and the top of my left ear pierced. im getting another tattoo done soon at the base of my neck of a bat. either taht or a gothic cross

88.. my msn name is ... pretty girls make graves ...

89.. i love listening to the rain and dancing out in it

90.. the house i lived in at university was haunted as well.

91.. i love john cusack as an actor

92.. i love being organised. im actually kind of addicted to it and go madly insane if something goes missing!!!

93.. my favourite cartoon when i was a kid was 'the raccoons'

94.. im working on the front garden at the moment. trying to make it really abstract

95.. i love abstract work and going to galleries and looking at the work done by either local or famous artists. i have a penchant for my friend natalies work. shes amazing!

96.. i loved geri halliwells first autobiography as she comes from the place that i do and so could relate to it more. the second one was just awful and waaaaaaaaay too much therapy-talk

97.. i get on well with my next-door neighbours. im proud to say that!

98.. im so proud of myself... i worked out the plotline and twists in bret easton ellis' 'american psycho'

99.. my favourite white stripes tracks are 'hello operator', 'in the cold cold night' and 'hotel yorba'. love the video as jack looks gorgeous as well!

100.. i love spray-painting... its really relaxing creative therapy!

<<��

member of the STRIPES diaryring

join - members - home - Diaryland

>>




new
old
mail
book
notes
profile
host
design