THE WHITE STRIPES comfort in sound
July 23, 2003 | 10:40 pm

some people may say im lucky but sometimes i feel like my life is crashing down all around me.

maybe im just an addict to pain. that i crave the need to muck things up just so i can find a need to experience something i know i was, could still well be, addicted to.

well thats my self analysis for the day!!

ive called this entry 'comfort in sound' after the feeder album i was just listening to. im listening to goo goo dolls 'what i learned about ego,poinion art and commerce'. just their greatst hits really. but totally worth it! 'cause all we are is what we're told
and most of that's been lies
it's like a made for tv movie
and i just blew my lines'
goo goo dolls - aint that unusual

most of my entries are named after song-titles taht i see as inspirational. but there are ones thar are even more inspirational. it reminds me of the times when certain lyrics helped me through hard times.

there are two mainly... 'well if the sky can crack there must be some way back
to love and only love'
u2 - electrical storm and... 'well now everything dies baby that's a fact
but maybe everything that dies someday comes back'
bruce springsteen - atlantic city for me two very differnt situations. the first one involved splitting up with rob, my x-fiance while the second had to do with losing the child that rob and i had before we split up.

despite the hurt and the pain those lyrics just spun round and round in my head till i just got to the point where i believed what they were saying.

in a way they say the same thing... what hurts will come back round to you again but in a different form. just wait till the timings right. at least thats what i believe and i am going to stick to it

<<��

member of the STRIPES diaryring

join - members - home - Diaryland

>>




new
old
mail
book
notes
profile
host
design