THE WHITE STRIPES so much for the afterglow
July 23, 2003 | 1:21 am

tom phoned last night and asked me whether i'd like to meet him for a drink after his shift at work. so, feeling crap and horrible on my day off, i did just that.

got dropped off in hemel as i had to go any buy some stuff and sort other things out in the post office. you know only things you can do on your day off!

anyway i made my way down to sainsburys from hemel town centre via the subway which leads on to the canal rather than the busy road.

it was lovely walking down there. i could think the thoughts i nedd to rather than just have the manic stress of cars pass me by and the paranoia of being knocked down.

im more paranoid about that ever since i was knocked down by a motor-bike back in december last year.

anyway i got to sainsburys which is situated by the canal and bumpd into katherine who was on her lunch. she was due back when tom finished and so i sat and chatted to her for litle while before heading off to the coffee shop.

tom wasnt there. he had already gone and not waited for me.

must have only just missed him though. at least let me think that!

i was kinda upset about it and so headed off to apsley train station to get the train to kings langley train station so i could make my way home.

as i waited for the taxi outside kings langley station tom decided to answer my call.

bloody finally!

anyway he continuously apologised. and so he should coz i waited half a bloody hour for him to show! i always get stood up.

theres a pattern forming now or is it me?

but he's phoned me up again tonight to see how i am. thankfully not made arrangements to meet. just the promise of a really big hug on saturday.

i do respect a lot about him.

i should shut up about him really shouldnt i!!!

<<��

member of the STRIPES diaryring

join - members - home - Diaryland

>>




new
old
mail
book
notes
profile
host
design