THE WHITE STRIPES never had a dream come true
July 20, 2003 | 11:08 pm

thomas greenman...

im dedicating this entry to tom whom i work with because theres a bit i need to get off my chest. and i dont mean clothes!!!

as ive said before ive fancied him like mad from the first moment i saw him and things have just gone from there. normally im ok talking to guys but ive nevr felt as shy as i have felt around tom.

in the last week things have taken a complete dramatic turn.

he was in for the lunchtime rush, despite it being quiet, on thursday and was extremly flirty with me. like blowing kisses at me. grabbing hold of me. holding me tightly- like lovers do. kissing my forehead. stuff like that. as well as longingly gazing at me.

just acting like newly in love couples do

he even gave me his phone number. apparently he's never ben that forward according to katherine whose known him for ages as she lives round the corner from him

from after he left till saturday i spent the whole time longing to be in his arms. very natural from what had just gone on. i mean it had shocked everyone. especially when he came back in and gave me his phone number.

saturday came and it didnt start off very good. he looked tired and exhausted.

he later explained to me that his x-girlfriend had phoned him up at 2.30am asking who mand was. thats me.

she had a right go at him and he wasnt very happy about it. the way she went about it. she'd gone through his phone and wasnt happy at seeing my name there.

i ended up cheering him up though and we were back to what we were like taht thursday.

i swear ill never forget that thursday.

the only thing was that people saw us and really think that something is going on. but its not. despite him asking me out on a date for tuesday.

my day off.

he'd even said 'i like you more than a friend... ill tell you exactky how much when we meet up'. tahts obvious what that means!!!

his x-girlfriend turned up on his door-step on saturday night and now shes not an x.

the thing is she upsets him so much. ive known of him to cry because of something shes done. hes so hung up on her that if she asked him to jump, he'd say 'how high?'.

i dont want him hurt but i cant help thinking that he will be.

oh well.

maybe one day ill meet a decent man who likes me for me and theres no probs with it all.

doubt it'll happen though

oh my god how much do i sound like bridget jones!!!

<<��

member of the STRIPES diaryring

join - members - home - Diaryland

>>




new
old
mail
book
notes
profile
host
design