THE WHITE STRIPES recovering the satellites
August 08, 2003 | 10:27 am

ive just come back from the hairdressers. cost me a fortune and looks no more different than normal but at least it looks like i control it rather tahn it controls me!!!

im determined to be a happy girl after a whole load of crap that has just happened. they say shit comes in threes and ive had my threesome just recently.

i do hope that happiness comes in threes. i wonder if that saying is as true as the other? i know its a theory but its one worth thinking about.

maybe meeting up with tom today. i dont know. one thing for sure is that im going into hemel to spend some cash and then walking down to apsley, where i work, and talking about when they want me back.

i know my hand looks a state but its not as bad as it was and a stupid blue plaster will cover up the remaining marks.

it would be nice to meet up with tom. he is the rock to my madness and im the one thats there as his confidante. i mean theres stuff hes told me that hes never told anyone. that must count for something surely?

im not counting on things but shopping is always there and theres a sale on... and i recently got paid! life goes on and some things are just meant to be!

been sorting my room out and reading lots of whsmiths 'lil reads' at the moment. read 'silence of the lambs' yesterday morning. it freaked me out but i couldnt put it down. i will admit i do prefer the book to the film!

theres a shop in waterfields retail park called 'borders' and i love that place. ive never been known to come out of there without buying something! well maybe once but that was REALLY painful.

they sell this american music magazine called 'spin' which i adore. esp as the white stripes are always in it. ahhhhh jack white!

i brought myself this glittery recorder. normally i hate glittery things but ive wante dthis one ever since i saw it ages ago!

brought marge a present, a tigger book as she loves tigger to pieces, and myself a book on woman power! im gonna be all girl and happy with myself!!! its about time i ripped off the wrist mark bandages and showed the world how happy a girl like me can be!

just hope things stay as well as i want them *fingers crossed*

<<��

member of the STRIPES diaryring

join - members - home - Diaryland

>>




new
old
mail
book
notes
profile
host
design