THE WHITE STRIPES love aint gonna wait for you
June 23, 2003 | 11:48 am

this may sound really sad but im proud of it! im a big fan of sclub7. i had a big crush on paul cattermole and my best friend at the time, fel, had a big crush on jon lee. but both of us though jo o'meara was a great singer and went to their concert. i made up a sclub website, which you can find at http://catwoman.5u.com/, i havent looked at it for a about a year now and im flicking through it listening to 'say goodbye' with tears in my eyes thinking how much of an impact the band had on my life.

its amazing what can have an effect on your life and what chooses itself for you. some things are just right for your life and sclub7 at that time were. i was starting to get depressed and doing my best to pull myself out of it. so what did i do... buy myself an sclub7 poster, stuck it on my wall and stick a smile on my face. i wasnt letting this black cloud win. it was summer and i was gonna have a good time! thats exactly what i did!

my music obsessions have always ben a bit obscure. it started with an admiration for my cousin and her love for a-ha when they had 'take on me' out. for my teenage years it was always east17 and mainly bad boys inc. i always got the phrase 'bad boys stink' whick really isnt the most original of phrases ans sometimes hurt. i was the only one of my friends who liked them and you know how evil secondary school kids can be.

i was always the odd one out and sometimes it bothered me but most times i didnt care. i was happy being me and i always have been. im not letting anyone dictate to me who i should be and what i should do!!!

after secondary school came college and id already turned into a football freak and it stayed that way. id take my work into college in my newcastle united fc bag and was dead proud of it. that mixed with my love for jim corr and his sisters and friday nights sat up watching world wrestling federation (now known as world wrestling entertainment)

between then and now came a mixture of films, john cusack, sclub7, linkin park (mainly mike shinoda), and my current favourites, the white stripes!

i dont know what it is about jack white. theres something about him that i cant work out why he does it for me. ive been told i have a thing for guys with large foreheads and seeing my back catalogue of crushes i can see where that comes from. its always the odd one outs as well. take for example the crush i had on the-one-that-wasnt-the-twin when bros were out. i love my odd ones out and being the obscure person that i am.

theres something about being individual that aboslutly rocks!!! oh i know... its being yourself!

<<��

member of the STRIPES diaryring

join - members - home - Diaryland

>>




new
old
mail
book
notes
profile
host
design