THE WHITE STRIPES goodbye sky harbour
June 15, 2003 | 12:21pm

i need a new place for my head, and so this is my first proper entry in a new place for my head. things are going good and since i left my old life behind things have just got better for me. im hoping they stay that way as i like feeling happy with myself.

i live just north of london,uk and work in a coffee shop in sainsburys. i love the job as it kind of saved my life in a way. im not going to go into details but lets just say that meeting new people and having something to do was a lot more interesting than what i was doing- staying at home and staring at 4 blank walls with no money to my name. ive met people i would have never met if it wasnt for what happened and that im grateful for

im a 23year old 'kid' thats seen 23yrs worth of the world and looking forward to seeing a bit more and meeting everyone in the world as sting once wrote into his song 'englishman in new york'. it would be nice to meet everyone but you know its not going to happen and so those i do meet im grateful for.

my best friend is marge. i met her whilst studying english and media at luton university. ive left now but shes just graduated and im really proud of her. that and ive got an accountant for free! joke! shes saved my life, quite literally, on a number of occasions and hasnt even realised it. ive never told her and never will, unless im drunk, because it shouldnt get between us. im just proud that i get to be in the life of a person as great as she is

<<��

member of the STRIPES diaryring

join - members - home - Diaryland

>>




new
old
mail
book
notes
profile
host
design